2017-09-20 / Chester

SVT wins 2017 softball league championship

— COURTESY PHOTO The Green Mountain Softball League just wrapped up its 38th season, with SVT winning its third consecutive Championship by winning five games in a row in one day. Players included, in back from left, Steve Pippin, Johnny Durgin, Jacob Walker, Dustin Tank, Nate Winter, Ryan Hayward, and Tim Arbuckle. In front from left are Jeffrey Tate and Kyle Prue. Also taking part were Kirby Putnam,Tim Rumrill, Mark LaValley and Nick Batchelder.

Return to top